Cinnamon French Toast with Fruity Juicy Toppings.

Cinnamon French Toast with Fruity Juicy Toppings.

Hello lovely Bellas’

Hope your week has been Licious and not stressful. I wouldn’t say mine has been stressful although with motherhood and married life, it can be a wee bit but its still nice though. I was combing through my pictures last night trying to get them on fleek for you before I head out off to work (night job- :)), couldn’t so here I am (back from night work) taking another shoot at it before life outside of blogging begins.

Have you been to the restaurant and ordered a plate of food and have it brought to you, well decorated with the toppings and extra stuffings and whip cream and possibly a cherry on top looking all good? The first thing you do is take a picture and then carefully start to divulge your order.

I know, my description doesn’t do justice to my picture here but you will still have it on point just as my description.

So, a few weeks ago, i was craving some french toast and found my self on two youtube pages looking at french toast recipes. I decided to make some but unfortunately my local Gh store had run out of butter bread (well you can use any bread you will be saying), true! but Gh (Ghana) has to represent somehow if I  may say so) “smiles”.

But anyways I happen to have some bread from the general grocery store which I used and I should say was on point even though I didnt have the recommended texas bread and wanted my Gh bread.

This I should say was a fun recipe which the whole family enjoyed. Will be trying it out with whole wheat bread some time soon.

Ingredients

4 slices of bread

2-4 large eggs

1/2tsp Cinnamon

1/2tsp Nutmeg

1/4 cup milk

1tsp granulated sugar

Pinch of Salt

1/2tsp of Vanilla

Toppings

Berries or any friut of choice

1/2-1 tspn of lemon juice

1 tbspn of brown sugar

Cinnamon

Directions for Toppings

In a medium sized pan, pour your fruits and add the lemon, sugar and toppings.

Allow to cook down on low to medium heat stirring frequretly

Directions For Toast

Set a frying pan or skillet on fire at medium heat and allow to heat up

In a bowl, crack your eggs and whisk together.

Add dry ingredients to eggs and pour in your milk. Whisk together until well combined.

Cut slices of bread – four piece

Add a bit of butter or margerine to pan

Soak bread in liquid mixture if you want bread well soaked, otherwise, just do a quick dump and drop into frying pan

Allow about 4-5 mins on each side

When both sides are brown, takes out of pan and put on p;ate.

Pour toppings beside or on top

Enjoy.

20170411_111823

20170411_113910

Picture07

Enjoy. I’m off to catch some sleep before life begins (kids wake up). Catch you later.

2 thoughts on “Cinnamon French Toast with Fruity Juicy Toppings.

Comments are closed.